BUT CATS ARE SOO BORING…….

Take it from a former dog only enthusiast…and one who used to think that cats were boring….

Cats are the farthest thing from a  boring pet.

I am going to use the past month of my life to show which pet actually wins my ‘dullard of the month’…

My dog first thing in the morning:

And this is my cat, sitting by his food bowl, waiting for breakfast.

Yes, he is an odd cat with a bizarre manner of sitting.

I have to extricate my other cat from my son’s shorts, which he left lying on the floor.

As I check my email, there is another cat:

The dog slumbers on.

As I am doing my morning bathroom ‘things’ one cat watches

And one cat sits in the sink waiting for the water to go on so she can splash around a bit.

Flushing the toilet is a cause for excitement from the cats

And then back to the sink

Where I have to wait my turn to wash my hands.

The dog snores on

I make breakfast and unload the dishwasher

Under the close scrutiny of my cat.

As I start to unload the laundry from the dryer, I have to remove…

A cat.

Where is the dog?

Asleep.

My son tries to make breakfast

And finds himself with a few assistants.

He opens the refrigerator and

THE CAT!

Now, we only have THREE cats. True, it appears and often feels as if the house is swarming with hundreds of them…

I cannot fold laundry without

A Cat Supervisor.

And, when I am ready to go to the store, I have to remove

A cat from my pocketbook.

The cat is also trying to wedge herself into a small garbage box

The dog snores on.

As I am going about my day, neither pet is very interesting or inspiring:

The dog spends a lot of his day giving me long adoring stares

While the cats get into bags 

They are equally affectionate

And instantly jump on the first lap available.

And bedtime is a ‘family’ affair

Everyone wants a spot!

So, you decide now how boring cats are…

And remember, as I write this, here is the dog

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close